Page 1 of 17
Ukraine Mariupol

Ukrainian Photojournalists to Receive Lovejoy Award for Courage in Journalism

Their coverage of the atrocities in Mariupol “defines courage”

Colby College campus

Colby Welcomes a New Cohort of Faculty Members

These 15 teachers bring exceptional scholarship and interdisciplinary training to Mayflower Hill

John Lyons and Susannah Gray

Colby Announces Lyons Arts Lab

Multidisciplinary incubator will bring to life student concepts and content

Andrea Tilden

President Greene Offers a Message of Love for Class of 2026

At convocation, first-year students are urged be mindful of their time and to be kind to each other

Members of the Class of 2026

Colby Welcomes the Class of 2026 to Mayflower Hill

The largest class of first-year students arrives during a time of promise and possibility

Indigenous Rights Activists Join Oak Institute as Fellows for Fall Semester

They will use their time at Colby to discuss cultural survival and other issues

Miller Library

Colby Announces Faculty Promotions

Three are appointed as full professors, one becomes an associate professor

Michael Wormser

Lifelong Love of Books Inspires Planned Gifts to Support Colby Libraries and Establish Director Fund

Michael Wormser ’59 hopes to pass along his passion for “the actual book during this digital age”

Charles Terrell

Dean of Students Position Named in Honor of Charles Terrell ’70

A figure for change and progress, Terrell’s story “should always be told,” President Greene said

Matt Gaudet

Men’s Basketball Locker Room Named in Honor of Matt Gaudet ’95

His family, teammates, and coaches return to Mayflower Hill to honor the Colby legend